IAA Europe published its strategic goals for the elections to the European Parliament in the summer of 2024.

Find the paper here on the IAA Europe website.

Ausschnitt strategische Ziele IAA Europe EP Wahlen 2024

Focal points:

  • Goal 1: Strengthening the role of art and culture in society
  • Goal 2: Fair remunerations for artists
  • Goal 3: Ensuring and protecting copyrights in the digital era

IAA Europe Executive Committee

This paper is a resolution of the current Executive Committee of IAA Europe. The members of the committee are:

Teemu Mäki (President)
NC of Finland - Suomen Taiteilijaseura

Sara Edström (Vice President)
NC of Sweden – Konstnärernas Riksorganisation KRO

Anders Werdelin (Treasurer)
NC of Denmark – Billedkunstnernes Forbund (BKF) 

Egle Ganda Bogdaniene
NC of Lithuania - Lietuvos Dailininkų Sąjunga

Jerome Ince-Mitchell
NC of United Kingdom - a-n The Artists Information Company 

Andrea Křístek Kozárová
NC of Slovakia - Slovenská Výtvarná Únia

Maria Moroz
NC of Poland - Związek Polskich Artystów Plastyków

Marcel Noack
NC of Germany – Internationale Gesellschaft der Bildenden Künste (IGBK) 

Hilde Tørdal
NC of Norway - Norske Billedkunstnere

Katina Kosta (nonvoting member of the committee)
NC of Cyprus - Cyprus Chamber of Fine Arts E.KA.TE